Danville Office Equipment
104 South Vine Street Somerset, KY 42501
Danville Office Equipment (DOE) was founded in 1951 by Jesse C. Shearer, a native of Lexington. Mr. Shearer and his wife, Zina, operated the store at its first location on Fourth Street in Danville. In 1966 the Shearer’s were joined by a partner, J. Carlton Brown. The business continued to grow and prosper, becoming the largest office supply store in the Danville area. In 1975, with the steady success and growth of the company, DOE moved to its present location at 233 West Main Street in Danville. In 1984, Ted Baker became the sole owner of DOE.
In 2000, DOE opened a brand new store in Somerset, KY to round out our four locations. Dennis (Doc) Spangler took the reigns and has managed the store since day one. His knowledge and experience have helped DOE Somerset to blossom and better serve the Somerset community and beyond.